rujan, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Rujan 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

01.09.2011., četvrtak

College Rings Online


COLLEGE RINGS ONLINE : SILVER BELLY RING


college rings online







    college
  • An educational institution or establishment, in particular

  • One providing higher education or specialized professional or vocational training

  • an institution of higher education created to educate and grant degrees; often a part of a university

  • College (Latin: collegium) is a term most often used today in Ireland and the United States to denote a degree-awarding tertiary educational institution and in other English-speaking countries to refer to a secondary school in private educational systems.

  • (within a university) A school offering a general liberal arts curriculum leading only to a bachelor's degree

  • the body of faculty and students of a college





    online
  • With processing of data carried out simultaneously with its production

  • on-line: connected to a computer network or accessible by computer; "an on-line database"

  • on-line(a): being in progress now; "on-line editorial projects"

  • While so connected or under computer control

  • In or into operation or existence

  • on-line: on a regular route of a railroad or bus or airline system; "on-line industries"





    rings
  • Each of a series of resonant or vibrating sounds signaling an incoming telephone call

  • An act of causing a bell to sound, or the resonant sound caused by this

  • (ring) sound loudly and sonorously; "the bells rang"

  • A telephone call

  • (ring) a characteristic sound; "it has the ring of sincerity"

  • gymnastic apparatus consisting of a pair of heavy metal circles (usually covered with leather) suspended by ropes; used for gymnastic exercises; "the rings require a strong upper body"











college rings online - Can I


Can I Wear My Nose Ring to the Interview?: A Crash Course in Finding, Landing, and Keeping Your First Real Job



Can I Wear My Nose Ring to the Interview?: A Crash Course in Finding, Landing, and Keeping Your First Real Job





A witty, friendly, unexpected job hunter's bible that finally answers the real questions. Yes, if you're wedded to your nose ring, wear it to the interview. No, you shouldn't be e-mailing out hundreds of resumes. Writing with enormous authority and a compelling, lively voice, Ellen Reeves brings together her lifetime of experience of hiring, counseling, and resume-doctoring into an essential guide for young job seekers.

Can I Wear My Nose Ring to the Interview? takes readers step-by-step through a process that was always tough, but is today especially challenging. Begin the search with a professional mind-set—get organized, and set yourself up with business cards, a respectable e-mail address, and a working cell phone. The importance of networking and the rule of three—try to make three e-mails or phone calls a day, but never more than that. The "elevator speech"—hone your pitch to the length of an elevator ride and be prepared to use it at the most unexpected times. The art of writing cringe-free cover letters and killer resumes—from timelines, hooks, and grammatical do's and don'ts to why you should never use the phrase "References available upon request," never include your GPA, and never, ever make a typo. How to dress for an interview, including why to put on your business clothes when interviewing at home, over the phone. Things to be honest about: citizenship and past salary range. And things not to say: "I want this job because I need health insurance."

Then once you're in, how to negotiate salary, what to expect in a review, and basic first job common sense: take initiative, be humble and helpful, never use your boss as a confidant, and always say "I'll find out" instead of "I don’t know." Now you're on your way.






87% (17)










Doesn't Remind Me of Anything




Doesn't Remind Me of Anything







I like gypsy moths and radio talk
Cause it doesn't remind me of anything..


Speaking of radio talk.. just the other morning as I awoke, a friend of mine who goes to High Point University told me to get online and go to his college's internet radio. I did just that and as the song that was playing ended, his voice, as the announcer, came on and said "I'd like to give a shout out to my friend Rachel. Who I haven't met--but I will, some day. I promise." Needless to say, this made my day, if not my entire weekend.

Side note on the photo itself--I have no lips. XD Maybe I shouldn't have a piercing drawing so much attention to my thin, thin lips.













TTC Streetcar - Panning




TTC Streetcar - Panning







This shot was taken for a photography course to demonstrate panning. I had it set on a tripod and spun the camera around as the street car passed by. The camera was set to continuos shooting. I used a 50 mm f1.8. This lens by far gives you the best value for the dollar. Once you get past the plastic and focus ring the quality of the images a great plus you get up to f1.8 aperture at around $130 CDN. I read a lot about this lens online and I'm glad I bought it.

The blur on the bottom right side is a cyclist going through the frame.











college rings online







Similar posts:

purple heart rings

princess cut antique style engagement rings

antique halo engagement rings

beautiful pearl rings

customized wedding rings

aquamarine pearl ring

2 carat cushion cut engagement rings