rujan, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Rujan 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

01.09.2011., četvrtak

Metz Ring Flash


METZ RING FLASH - FAUX ENGAGEMENT RING - GOETZE PISTON RINGS CATALOG.


metz ring flash







    ring flash
  • Flashunit equipped with a circular flash tube which can be attached to the front of a camera's lens. This is mostly used in close-up photographic to give an almost shadowless photo.

  • A circular electronic flash tube that fits around a camera lens to give shadowless lighting of a subject near the lens, esp. for macrophotography

  • A circular-shaped electronic flash unit that fits around a lens and provides shadowless, uniform frontal lighting, especially useful in closeup photography.

  • A ring flash, invented by Lester A. Dine in 1952, originally for use in dental photography, is a circular photographic flash that fits around the lens, especially for use in macro (or close-up) photography.





    metz
  • Metz (; ) is a city in the northeast of France, capital of the Lorraine region and prefecture of the Moselle department. It is located at the confluence of the Moselle and the Seille rivers. The residents of the city are called Messin(e)(s).

  • Metz is a German consumer electronic manufacturer. Besides Loewe and TechniSat Metz is the only TV manufacturer which develops and produces their devices in Germany.

  • Metz is a discontinued Schnapps-based alcopop by Bacardi.

  • A city in Lorraine, in northeastern France, on the Moselle River; pop. 124,000











metz ring flash - ALZO Porta


ALZO Porta Flash Mini Softbox w/ Large Tilt Bracket & Ring - Accommodates large flashes and speedlites, incl. Metz and Quantum



ALZO Porta Flash Mini Softbox w/ Large Tilt Bracket & Ring - Accommodates large flashes and speedlites, incl. Metz and Quantum





This leight-weight mini softbox with a large universal flash mounting bracket is easy to install and helps you recreate near studio quality pictures- another must-have camera flash accessory for the wedding & event photographer. Compatible with Metz, Sunpak & Quantum and other hammer-style flash units with tripod-mount threaded base and the following dimensions: Height from 3.5" to 8.5", Depth from 2" to 5.25". Features: Setup time less than 3 minutes, easily attaches to ALZO Light Stand, tilt adjust; wire frame eliminates the need for speedring and steel rods; includes shoe mount and a 1/4" x 20 screw mount for flash attachment; comes with black nylon carry bag. Dimensions: 15" x 15".






75% (13)










Imitation #1 - Dan Winters, Laura Dern




Imitation #1 - Dan Winters, Laura Dern







The Laura Dern Portrait by Dan Winters is one of my favorite portraits of all time. So I wanted to take on the challenge of re-creating the lighting and the mood of his spectacular portrait. It is pure hommage to one of my favorite photogs shooting today.

Set-Up:

Having just received my new Alienbee AB800 & ABR800 in the mail a few days before, I asked my gorgeous wife if she'd sit for a few portraits. She said OK (she's so great...always putting up with my photo shenanigans). I set up a DIY teal RIT backdrop about 10' behind her. It was a really bright teal, so I needed the extra room for the light to fall off before reaching the background.

Then, I boomed my AB800 with a 22" Beauty Dish at 45 degrees and slightly above camera left, rather close in. In interviews I've watched, Dan has mentioned that he goes for extreme depth of field, so a light close in would provide the opportunity to use a powerful burst of light from the strobe (allowing a much smaller aperture) without spilling that same light all over the background. The Beauty Dish produced a really soft light across her face, even at so close a distance (probably within 3 feet).

I took a reading (yes, I like to use a meter in these formal situations) with the strobe at 1/4 power and got f/29 @ ISO 160 with the shutter @ max sync of 1/250th. Perfect. Lots of depth with controllable spill.

Next, I set up my Canon 30D somewhere between 5-7 ft. away and used my 70-200 big gun to get in nice and tight. I set up the ABR800 in front of the camera and on a tilted tripod so that I could still shoot vertically without having to attach my (very heavy) camera to the unit itself. Because of the strong key light, I had some very strong shadows that needed some filling in. I wanted something between a 1:3-1:4 ratio, so I chimped the ring flash power until I liked the result of the fill. The shadows needed some depth, but they also needed to be distinguishable and pleasing to the eye. Because the fill light was so far back, I needed to compensate in power, so I believe I was at 1/8th power on the ABR800. This also provided the perfect amount of light for the background.

With that, I posed my wife with her face toward the dished AB800 and shot away.

I am SO happy with the results, and with my new Alienbees in general. I know the backdrop is a bit darker than in the Winter's portrait, but I like a bit darker of a feel in my portraits anyways. If I had wanted to fill it in, I could have set up a backlight using my Metz, but honestly, I didn't want to. I liked this one plenty.

So I hope you enjoyed this little walk through, and I can't help but thank Dan Winters for being such an inspiration, and thank the Strobist himself for helping me learn how to light over the last few years.

I'd love your thoughts. Enjoy!













Josephine - P4035681




Josephine - P4035681







Strobist Info: FL50 with Orbis Ring Flash camera right level with models face. FL50R Far camera left for hair light. Metz 60CT2 behind model camera right full power aimed at background. A silver reflector as fill right side of models face

Model: Josephine











metz ring flash








metz ring flash




Flash Kit For Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 16.05 MP Live Includes Vivitar DF-293 TTL LCD Bounce Zoom Swivel DSLR AF Flash w/LCD Display Includes Flash Diffuser 4AA High Capacity Rechargeable NIMH Batteries And AC/DC Rapid Charger + Gripster Tripod + Butterf












Product Description
Kit Includes:
¦ 1) Vivitar - Vivitar DF-293 TTL LCD Bounce Zoom Swivel DSLR AF Flash (For Panasonic)
¦ 2) Vidpro - VidPro Flexible Camera Tripod GP-12
¦ 3) ButterflyPhoto - ButterflyPhoto Micro Fiber Cleaning Cloth
¦ 4) Vivitar - 4 AA High Capacity NIMH Rechargeable Batteries & Rapid A/c D/c Charger
Red focus beam to assist in low light conditions
Includes reflecting plate & wide angle diffuser
Five levels of power ratio 1/1,1/2,1/4,1/8,1/16
Bounce Positions 0, 45, 60, 75, 90 Degrees
Zoom Positions 28/35/50/85 mm
DSLR Auto Focus
Automatic shutter speed setting
Red eye reduction
Auto focus / TTL metering
LCD display will show zoom position
Guide number 42 at 85 mm zoom position
Uses 4 AA batteries (not included)
ButterflyPhoto has Offered Top quality products for all digital cameras for over 15 years. Every product is guaranteed to work 100% perfectly and is 100% Brand New in its original Package. Each item includes a Full Worldwide warranty and is 100% sanctioned for safe use. ButterflyPhoto is a Leader In the Consumer Electronics Business, Our ratings throughout the internet are second to None










Similar posts:

tungsten carbide ring review

sex and the city engagement ring

gold name rings personalized

mayors jewelers engagement rings

metal 3 ring binder

key rings factory

pear shaped engagement ring setting

10k gold gemstone rings

hello kitty belly rings

roman key ring